The Gawain Poet

£ 10.99 each
05( 0 )


J.A. Burrow

This book presents a short but comprehensive account of what is known about the four poems commonly ascribed to the 'Gawain' poet.

Description: This book treats separately all four poems: Pearl, Cleanness, Patience and Sir Gawain. There are also chapters on: the history of the poems and their rediscovery; alliterative verse; and what little is known about the author. The main emphasis falls on interpretation, and on such explanations as a modern reader may require. All quotations cited from the poems are translated as well.


Author: Burrow, John

List of the comments:
No comments have been posted yet.

Switch Currencies

Recently Viewed Items

£ 10.99 each